Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

Black Sea

  • RAOS, Jaipur
  • 22, Dec 2021
Image Not Found

Black Sea is a marginal sea of the Atlantic Ocean. It is located between Eastern Europe and Western Asia 

Border countries: Black Sea is bordered by six countries – Romania and Bulgaria to the west; Ukraine, Russia and Georgia to the north and east and Turkey to the south. 

It is surrounded by the Pontic, Caucasus, and Crimean Mountains in the south, east and north respectively.

The Turkish straits system - the Dardanelles, Bosporus and Marmara Sea - forms a transitional zone between the Mediterranean and the Black Sea.

The Black Sea is also connected to the Sea of Azov by the Strait of Kerch.