Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

NITI Aayog confers WTI Award 2021 to 75 Women for an exemplary contribution towards Sashakt Aur Samarth Bharat

  • Integrity Education, Delhi
  • 22, Mar 2022
Image Not Found

Seventy five women were conferred with the Women Transforming India Awards-2021 in recognition to their contribution towards a Sashakt Aur Samarth Bharat. NITI Aayog’s Women Entrepreneurship Platform conferred the fifth edition of awards in New Delhi yesterday as part of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav.

AIR correspondent reports that the awards were presented by an equally exceptional group of women including former Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry Kiran Bedi, former Assistant Secretary-General of UN Lakshmi Puri, former Chairperson of State Bank of India Arundhati Bhattacharya among others.

NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant and Senior members of the Aayog including bollywood singer Kailash Kher were present at the event.

The Awards are NITI Aayog’s annual initiative to highlight the commendable and ground-breaking endeavours of India’s women leaders and change-makers.

Sources : News on AIR