Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

New Ministers of Odisha govt to be sworn-in at Bhubaneswar on Sunday

  • Integrity Education, Delhi
  • 05, Jun 2022
Image Not Found

All ministers in the Naveen Patnaik government of Odisha submitted their resignation yesterday, paving the way for revamp of the state cabinet. AIR correspondent reports that all 20 ministers tendered their resignation. New ministers are will be sworn-in at 10.45 on Sunday morning in the state capital Bhubaneswar.

A day after all the ministers in chief minister Naveen Patnaik's team put down their papers to make way for a new team to take over, the new ministry is scheduled to take oath in the forenoon in capital Bhubaneswar on Sunday. All eyes are now set on the chosen few who, under the leadership of chief minister Naveen Patnaik, would be expected to take the government and their party BJD to newer heights, that include the assembly elections in 2024. The new team is likely to comprise of a number of new faces as ministers, while many others in the erstwhile ministry may be entrusted with organisational responsibilities- sources said.

Source: News on Air