Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

India’s squad for upcoming Asia Cup Cricket Tournament announced

  • Integrity Education, Delhi
  • 09, Aug 2022
Image Not Found

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India's squad for the upcoming Asia Cup tournament, to be played in the UAE from 27th of this month.

Rohit Sharma will lead the team, while former captain Virat Kohli is back in the 15-member squad after a break. Premier paceman Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the tournament due to an injury. KL Rahul returned to the Indian squad as vice-captain after recovering from injury and COVID-19. Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are the two wicket-keeping options in the team. Three specialist spinners are part of the squad which includes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi. Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are the two all-rounders. Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav are the two batting options. In Bumrah's absence the pace attack will be led by the experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar with youngsters Avesh Khan and Arshdeep Singh rounding up the squad.

The much-anticipated Asia Cup cricket tournament will take place from Asia Cup 2022 to be played from 27th August to 11th September. The 15th edition of the tournament will be played in the UAE between six teams. While the last edition of the tournament was held in an ODI


Source: News on Air