Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

India’s 14 Tiger Reserves get Global CA/TS recognition for good Tiger Conservation

  • Integrity Education, Delhi
  • 30, Jul 2021
Image Not Found

The 14 tiger reserves which received the accreditation of the Global Conservation Assured|Tiger Standards (CA|TS) are:

  • Manas, Kaziranga and Orang in Assam
  • Satpura, Kanha and Panna in Madhya Pradesh
  • Pench in Maharashtra
  • Valmiki Tiger Reserve in Bihar
  • Dudhwa in Uttar Pradesh
  • Sunderbans in West Bengal
  • Parambikulam in Kerala
  • Bandipur Tiger Reserve of Karnataka
  • Mudumalai and Anamalai Tiger Reserve in Tamil Nadu

What is Conservation Assured | Tiger Standards (CA|TS) ?

  • CA|TS is a set of criteria which allows tiger sites to check if their management will lead to successful tiger conservation.
  • CA|TS has been agreed upon as accreditation tool by the global coalition of Tiger Range Countries (TRCs) and has been developed by tiger and protected area experts.
  • CA|TS was officially launched in 2013
  • CA|TS is an important part of Tx2, the global goal to double wild tiger numbers by the year 2022.
  • India is the first among the 13 tiger range countries to nationally adopt CA|TS

13 Tiger Range Countries:

  • India, Bangladesh, Bhutan
  • Cambodia, China, Indonesia
  • Lao PDR (Laos), Malaysia
  • Myanmar, Nepal, Russia
  • Thailand and Vietnam