Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

EC announces schedule for bye-election to 3 Lok Sabha seats and 7 Assembly constituencies

  • Integrity Education, Delhi
  • 26, May 2022
Image Not Found

Election Commission has announced the schedule for bye-election to three Parliamentary Constituencies and seven Assembly constituencies across five States and one Union Territory.

Three Parliamentary seats are Rampur and Azamgarh in Uttar Pradesh and  Sangrur in Punjab.

Samajwadi Party leader Akhilesh Yadav had vacated the Azamgarh Lok Sabha seat after winning the Assembly election and Mohd Azam Khan resigned from the Lok Sabha who was an MP from  Rampur seat after winning the Assembly poll in Uttar Pradesh.

The Sangrur seat in Punjab was vacated by Bhagwant Mann who became the Chief Minister after winning the Assembly election held recently in the State.

 The seven Assembly seats where by-election will be held are Rajinder Nagar in Delhi, Mandar in Jharkhand, Atmakur in Andhra Pradesh and Agartala, Town Bordowali, Surma and Jubarajnagar in Tripura.

The last date of nomination will be 6th of next month. The polling will be held on 23rd of June while counting of votes will take place on 26th

Source: News on Air