Get the most updated and recent current affair content on

Droupadi Murmu to be sworn-in as President of India in Central Hall of Parliament tomorrow

  • Integrity Education, Delhi
  • 24, Jul 2022
Image Not Found

President-elect Droupadi Murmu will be sworn-in as President of India in the Central Hall of Parliament at 10:15 AM tomorrow. The outgoing President Ram Nath Kovind and the President-elect Droupadi Murmu will arrive in the Central Hall in a ceremonial procession.

The President-elect Droupadi Murmu will take the Oath of Office in the presence of the Chief Justice of India NV Ramana followed by a 21-Gun Salute. The President will then deliver an address.

On the conclusion of the Ceremony in the Central Hall, the President will leave for Rashtrapati Bhavan where an Inter-Services Guard of Honour will be given to her in the Forecourt and courtesies will be extended to the outgoing President Ram Nath Kovind.
Chairman of the Rajya Sabha M Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Chief Justice of India NV Ramana, Lok Sabha  Speaker Om Birla, Union Ministers, Governors, Chief Ministers, Heads of Diplomatic Missions, Members of Parliament and principal Civil and Military Officers of the Government of India will assemble in the Central Hall for the Swearing-in Ceremony.
In view of the swearing in ceremony, Department of  Personnel and Training has issued order directing partial closure of certain Central government offices tomorrow.

The construction work of the new Parliament building also needs to be kept on hold during the time of the ceremony. As per the order, a total of 30 offices and buildings are required to be vacated by 6 AM tomorrow for carrying out an anti-sabotage check.

This exercise will continue till the ceremony is over. The buildings that would be vacated early include South Block, North Block, Rail Bhawan, Krishi Bhawan, Shastri Bhawan, Sanchar Bhawan, PTI Building, AIR, Sena Bhawan, Vayu Bhawan, Udyog Bhawan and Nirman Bhawan among others. These buildings would remain closed from 6 AM to 2 PM tomorrow. 


Source: News on Air